Web Links



We are receiving a number of links to posts, articles, videos, and pictures about SLBPE2007 and are attempting to collect them here for your convenience. Found a link about SLBPE2007 out on the web? Created your own video? Please let us know at slbpe-chairs@googlegroups.com and be sure to tag with SLBPE2007 on del.icio.us. (Thanks Corwin!) - Fleep

Photo Archives



SLBPE2007 Flickr Photostream: http://www.flickr.com/groups/slbestpractices2007

Webshots Photo Album from ljarmon100: http://good-times.webshots.com/album/559207724pzTlGJ



News Articles



Des Moines Register: http://desmoinesregister.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20070610/NEWS02/706100331/1001

Second Life Insider: http://www.secondlifeinsider.com/2007/05/26/today-in-second-life-friday-25-may-2007/

Second Opinion: http://secondlife.com/newsletter/2007_07/teengrid.html

SLNN: http://www.slnn.com/article/best-practices-conference/



Blogs/Posts



4RxT: http://4rxt.blogspot.com/2007/05/second-life-best-practices-in-education.html

AJ Kelton's Weblog: http://newton.montclair.edu:16080/weblog/keltona/Second%20Life/

Alkek Library Information Literacy Blog: http://txstateinfolit.blogspot.com/2007/05/second-life-best-practices-in-education.html

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Beginners-Guide-Second-Life/dp/1595071903

American Library Association: http://alamembers.ning.com/profiles/blog/show?id=512345%3ABlogPost%3A5174

ARTSPLACE SL: http://artfossett.blogspot.com/2007/05/10-minute-summary-of-eduserv.html

Assorted Stuff: http://www.assortedstuff.com/?p=1977

Australian Flexible Learning Framework: http://www.flexiblelearning.net.au/flx/go/home/news/cache/bypass?sector=latest&id=2530

Beth's Thoughts on Technology in the Classroom: http://www.bethknittle.net/WP_Blog/?p=110

BGNonline Business Growth Network: http://bgnonline.blogspot.com/search/label/best%20practices

The Blue Skunk Blog: http://doug-johnson.squarespace.com/blue-skunk-blog/2007/5/25/kudos-to-dryburgh-and-tulip.html

The Carrot Revolution: http://carrotrevolution.blogspot.com/2007/05/conference-in-second-life.html

Chicago Public Schools Department of Libraries and Information Services in Second Life: http://blogs.cuip.net/dlis/2007/05/26/second-life-best-practices-in-education-conference-5-25-07/

Chris' Site: http://cmduke.multiply.com/journal/item/54

Collegewebeditor.com: http://collegewebeditor.com/blog/index.php/archives/2007/05/28/missed-the-secondlife-best-practices-in-education-conference-on-may-25/

Digital Chalkie: http://www.digitalchalkie.com/2007/05/15/second-life-best-practices-in-education-intl-conference/

Drape's Takes: http://drapestakes.blogspot.com/search/label/SLBPE2007

eduforge: http://eduforge.org/blog/blog.php?/archives/340-Second-Life-Best-Practices-Conference-a-huge-success.html

eFoundations: http://efoundations.typepad.com/efoundations/2007/05/second_life_eve.html

eLanguage: http://elanguage.edublogs.org/2007/05/27/the-unevenly-distributed-future/

e-learning Bretagne: http://e-learningbretagne.blogspirit.com/archive/2007/05/29/conf%C3%A9rence-sl-education.html

etouffe: http://www.xxiii.net/etouffee/node/8

Forma Nova (Italian): http://formanova.wordpress.com/2007/05/24/second-life-best-practices-in-education-sl-25-maggio-2007/

Gamer Girls: http://gamergirls.groups.vox.com/library/post/6a00d4141f7a3b6a4700d4143b92ba3c7f.html

Graduiertenkolleg E-Learning an der TU Darmstadt (German): http://www.gkel.tu-darmstadt.de/node/468

Hitchhikr: http://hitchhikr.com/index.php?conf_id=213&tag_focus=SLBPE2007&srch=strng

holistic and integral education: http://hent.blogspot.com/2007/05/best-practice-in-sl-education-07.html

IAM Columbia College: http://imamp.colum.edu/blogs/?p=1960

ICT & Onderwijs Blog (Dutch): http://www.gorissen.info/Pierre/item/2007/5/26/de-vrijheid-van-een-virtuele-wereld

Instanceof Idea: http://instanceofidea.blogspot.com/

Kathy Shrock's Kaffeklatsch: http://kathyschrock.net/blog/2007/05/kathy-dryburghs-guide-to-sl-for.html

Learn 4 Life: http://www.l4l.co.uk/?p=69

Learning in Immersive Worlds: http://anne.agence-ebeo.com/?2007/05/28/42-25-mai-un-evenement-historique

Loyalist College: http://www.loyalistc.on.ca/Loyalist/index_e.aspx?DetailID=1172

Machlanations: http://machianations.blogspot.com/2007/05/second-life-best-practices-in-education.html

Making Community Sense: http://communitysense.net/info/?q=node/53

Metaversed: http://www.metaversed.com/25-may-2007/things-do-booth-hopping-sl-best-practices-edu

MUVE Forward: Real life education in Second Life by Topher Zwiers:






Nada Vinculativo (Portuguese): http://nadavinculativo.blogs.ca.ua.pt/2007/06/02/second-life-best-practices-in-education-2007/

NCSU Libraries Learning Commons: http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/learningcommons/forum/viewtopic.php?p=156&sid=ef07075c78646ce01df27587728937d1

New World Notes: http://nwn.blogs.com/nwn/2007/05/taterus_monday__3.html

NMC Campus Observer: http://sl.nmc.org/2007/05/26/the-conference-marathon/

Product Reviews Net: http://www.product-reviews.net/2007/06/04/is-second-life-a-game/

QUFSD District Computer Center: http://www.queensburyschool.org/blog/technology/dcc/

samlab: self-directed, net-based learning: http://samlab.com/?q=slbestpractices2007

Schome: http://schome.open.ac.uk/wikiworks/index.php/Second_Life_Best_Practices_in_Education

Second Labs: http://www.second-labs.com/case_studies/slbpe2007/index_html

Second Life Librarians: http://sllibrarians.ning.com/profiles/blog/show?id=650964%3ABlogPost%3A4301

Second Sex (adult content): http://sexsecond.blogspot.com/2007/05/best-practices-in-education.html

Sloz: http://www.sloz.info/2007/05/05/sl-best-practices-in-education-conference/

Smartcompany.com.au: http://smartcompany.com.au/Blog/Wiz-Nordberg/NEW-Wiz-Nordberg-070522.html

Steve Spengler Weblog: http://elgg.ciu20.org/sspengler/weblog/275.html

Tech Herding: http://www.techherding.com/?p=97

Tech Learning: http://www.techlearning.com/blog/2007/05/shifting_right_before_our_eyes.php

A Thaumaturgical Compendium: http://alex.halavais.net/second-life-best-practices-in-education/

The Thinking Stick: http://www.thethinkingstick.com/?p=493

University of Kentucky: http://news.uky.edu/news/display_article.php?artid=2321&mode=print

University of Michigan Dentistry Library: http://mblog.lib.umich.edu/dentlib/archives/2007/06/science_educati.html

Useful Chemistry: http://usefulchem.blogspot.com/2007/05/second-life-best-practices-in-education.html

Virtual Learning Worlds: http://www.virtuallearningworlds.com/?p=122 and http://www.virtuallearningworlds.com/?p=123

Voyeurism: http://voyager.blogs.com/voyeurism/2007/05/take_me_out_to_.html

YALSA - Young Adult Library Services Association: http://blogs.ala.org/yalsa.php

Yvonne Lumet: http://www.deckamah.com/blogs/index.php?blog=7&title=best_practice_in_education_sl_conference&more=1&c=1&tb=1&pb=1


Video




A K-20 Educator's Journey Through Second Life - KJ Hax: http://voicethread.com/view.php?b=1853#19994

Learn 4 Life: http://www.viddler.com/learn4life/videos/4/

Picture Slideshow of SLBPE by Proffesor Lilliehook(SL): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzRmHMQ9P8M

Second Life Tribe: http://www.secondlifetribe.com/2007/05/26/sl-best-practices-in-education-2007/

Regor2012: http://www.vimeo.com/clip:198116




Podcasts



NMC Conversations: http://web.nmc.org/conversations/

Podzinger: http://www.podzinger.com/viewMedia.jsp?q=education&start=0&num=10&col=en-all-pod_safe-ep&filter=1&e=5322609&index=6